by Shazwan Zulkiffli

Newly-appointed Arsenal manager, Unai Emery, who picked up where his long-time legendary predecessor Arsene Wenger left off, has finally announced the official lineup for the Singaporean leg of Arsenal’s tour.

Unai Emery wasted no time in his new office by acquiring the likes of Borussia Dortmund centre-back Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Juventus right-back Stephan Lichsteiner, Sampdoria’s center midfield Lucas Torreira and Bayern Leverkusen’s goalkeeper, Bernd Leno. The Spaniard has an eye on the future as well after signing French starlet Matteo Guendouzi from FC Lorient.

Arsenal will be participating in the 2018 International Champions Club together with European rivals Atletico Madrid and PSG to entertain a Southeast Asian crowd still recovering from World Cup fever withdrawal symptom.

The lineup consists of promising youngsters Ainsley-Maitland Niles, star striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and new number 10, Mesut Ozil.

Here is the full-lineup:

Lazada Malaysia

Petr Cech, Bernd Leno, Hector Bellerin, Rob Holding, Calum Chambers, Mohamed Elneny, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Matteo Guendouzi, Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Alex Iwobi