By Shazwan Zulkiffli

Final Teams Singing the National Anthem Before Commencing the Final Round

After competitive heart-pumping matches, TOT United, made up of Hazizi Mansor, Azwann Ismail, Abu Haniffa Hasan, Ali Mahat, Azri Rahman, Hazreen Ali, Syed Aizad Nasir, and Syawal Ibrahim, proved victorious against their opponents – RTG Badboyz – in a tight golden goal duel that handed them the tickets to Sao Paolo, Brazil, to represent Malaysia at Red Bull Product of Europe’s Neymar Jr’s Five World Finals.

Six fierce qualifying rounds took place at different locations in Malaysia since April – UiTM Shah Alam, Taylor’s Lakeside Sunwajy, Educity Sports Complex in Johor, Ferro Futsal Pahang, Azman Hashim USM Sports Arena Penang, and Real Sports Arena Selangor.

TOT United Posing for the Camera

Out of one hundred and eleven teams, twenty-four teams grave through the hurdles from each qualifiers to compete at the national finals. The winning team, TOT United, hailed from Selangor.

Lazada Malaysia

Teams In Action During Neymar Jr’s Five National Final

“After seventeen (17) rounds of matches, we’re finally here, can’t wait to be in Brazil!” said team captain, Hazizi Mansor.

Lazada Indonesia

TOT United Celebrating After They’re Announced Winner

If you’d like to cheer on TOT United and be Red Bull’s special guests at the Neymar Jr’s Five World Final on 8 July 2017, join Red Bull’s special contest in collaboration with 7-Eleven. Purchase a can of Red Bull Product of Europe at any 7-Eleven store and keep the receipt. Create a video (maximum of sixty seconds) showing us how you and your friends (maximum of four) ‘live life to the fullest’, then upload the video onto

Share the video with your friends and get as many vote as possible to be in the running for a five day trip to Brazil (flight and accommodation included) to experience the excitement at the World Finals. Malaysian national winners will be selected to compete with eighteen other countries for the Global Prize, where only one will win – you can be that one! Be sure to join before the contest period ends on 19 June.